EAGE Awards

Recognizing and honouring scientific advances is an important and integral role of the Association. This can even go beyond our membership, with EAGE’s highest award, the Desiderius Erasmus Award for lifetime contributions to resource exploration and development, which can be conferred upon any geoscientist or engineer in recognition of his/her outstanding and lasting achievements.

The nominations for the 2022 EAGE Awards are closed and we would like to thank all the nominators who submitted an entry: thank you for helping us recognize and celebrate promising talents and great contributions!

The recipients of the 2022 EAGE Awards will be announced during the Opening Session.

Desiderius Erasmus Award

Award for Lifetime Contribution in recognition of outstanding and lasting achievements in the field of resource exploration and development. 

Conrad Schlumberger Award

Award for Outstanding Contribution over a period of time to the scientific and technical advancement of the geosciences, particularly geophysics.

Alfred Wegener Award

Award for outstanding contribution over a period of time to the scientific and technical advancement of one or more of the disciplines in our Association, particularly petroleum geoscience and engineering.

Arie van Weelden Award

Award for highly significant contribution to one or more the EAGE disciplines. This award is conferred upon a geoscientist or engineer who qualifies as an EAGE Young Professional (aged 35 or below at the time of the nomination) and includes a cash prize of 1,000 EUR.

Honorary Membership Award

Award for highly significant and distinguished technical and/or non-technical contribution to the geoscience community at large or to EAGE in particular.

For more information on EAGE Awards click here.

If you would like to submit a nomination for the 2023 EAGE Awards, you can start preparing a package already now. Submissions will open in July 2022.

Main Sponsors